We don't support landscape mode. Please rotate to portrait mode for better experience

Jeff Trott

Award winning, singer-songwriter Jeff Trott has been a key member of the Nashville music community. He has played in bands such as Wire Train, World Party, Pete Droge and Tears For Fears in addition to launching a solo record in 2001 “Dig Up The Astroturf”. However, Trott's name is probably most recognizable among fans of Sheryl Crow, as he has co-written some of her biggest hits including "If It Makes You Happy” "Everyday is a Winding Road” “A Change” "My Favorite Mistake“ and “Soak Up The Sun”. Also, Jeff was awarded Songwriter of the Year by BMI in 1998. More recently he has collaborated with Aaron Lee Tasjan, Devon Gilfillian, Jillian Jacqueline, Lucie Silvas, James Mercer (of The Shins) The Brummies, Brandy Clark, Randy Houser, Clare Dunne and co wrote New West artist Andrew Combs’ latest single “Save Somebody Else.” Trott has also established himself as highly respected producer, producing two songs for Stevie Nicks on the soundtrack of Practical Magic. More recently he produced and wrote songs for the 2019 Hootie and The Blowfish record “Imperfect Circle,” Aaron Lee Tasjan's album "Karma For Cheap" as well as producing albums and songs for Sheryl Crow for the album “Be Myself and recently a song on “Threads”. 


Back to Music Publishing

Connect and collaborate

Keep the beat.

Share your email to get the latest Anthem news delivered to your inbox.

© 2023 Anthem Entertainment L.P.